26 March 2017

NUISANCE Confusion Hill 1991

by request



1 The Carpet
2 Broken Van
3 Way Lame
4 Nicotine
5 Roll Another Number
6 Meltdown
7 Guitar Joe
8 Worst Of Luck
9 Dragon Fly
10 Harvest Time
11 Big Sky
12 Ghost Of America
13 Brown Eyed Girl

GRENADINE Nopalitos 1994

by request


1 Mexico Big Sky 3:47
2 Steely Daniel 3:41
3 Puddle 3:54
4 What On Earth Has Happened To Today's Youth? 3:36
5 Note In His Pocket 5:13
6 Hell Over Hickory Dew 2:34
7 Speeding 3:39
8 Roundabout On A Tuesday 2:25
9 Drama Club 5:06
10 The Barnacle 4:18
11 Snik 4:00
12 This Girl's In Love With You 3:39

24 March 2017

DIRT FISHERMEN Glenn's Car 1990

by request


A1 People In Trees
A2 Passion
A3 East
A4 Heavy Metal Kit
A5 Tongue In A Bag
A6 Scuba Diver
B1 In Your Heaven
B2 Song For An Obituary
B3 Greenwich
B4 Sell Your Mother
B5 Horse Sense
B6 Herpes Of The Mouth

20 March 2017

THE MESS self titled 1992

by request
featuring Chris Carter from Dramarama 


1 Silver Like A Dime
2 Swallowed Your Cure
3 Drag Around
4 Cindy Tells Me
5 15 Minutes In The Street
6 The Ball
7 Tell Me About Your Drugs
8 Easy Lie
9 Miles In Cheap Seats
10 Like It So Far?

17 March 2017



Dirt Fishermen were based in Boise, Idaho in the post-grunge era of 1988-1994. They consisted of five original members, Dave Grapp, Gina Gregerson, KT Shanafelt, Dan Krejci, and Gavin. A self-titled demo tape was recorded and the initial pressing of 500 sold out quickly. The band played the first of many out of town shows and won over crowds in Portland and Eugene while opening for soon-to-be good friends The Dharma Bums. Glenn Newkirk replaced Gavin in 1990. Shortly after that the band traveled to Dogfish Studios outside of Portland to record the "glenn's car" album. The title is based on the cover photo which is actually a photo of Lee's car after it caught fire next to Boise High school one summer evening. The album was released through Silence Records (label started by the Treepeople). 500 copies on LP and 1000 on cassette which sold out quickly and was not repressed until the CD release in October of 2006. After several Northwest tours and some shows in the Southwest Dave Grapp left the band. With KT and Gina taking over all vocal duties the band shifted gears from a politically charged folk-rock five piece to a grungier four piece that had less in common with R.E.M. and more in the vein of Seven Year Bitch and The Gits. In 1992 the band signed to C/Z records based in Seattle, WA. This label was home to fellow Idahoans, The Treepeople and Caustic Resin, as well as Seven Year Bitch, Alcohol Funnycar and later Built to Spill. The third LP "Vena Cava" was recorded at home in Boise but famed producer Jack Endino made the trip over from Seattle to produce the record. They toured the US with noted bands Sunny Day Real Estate and the Mieces as well as Monks of Doom and Dirt Clod Fight. The group disbanded in 1994 and all members individually worked separately on new musical projects. The group held reunion shows in October of 2006 to large crowds of loyal fans in their home town of Boise, Idaho. The group remains on hiatus, vowing to play occasionally.


1 Caracul
2 I Will Wait
3 Pelmen
4 Put To Sleep
5 Fun & Games With Sylvia
6 Vena Cava
7 Cops
8 Wrath Of Rabbit
9 Ingridory
10 Appetizer
11 Breakdown
12 Plum
13 Breakin' Bones

THE JITTERS Louder Than Words 1990

by request
Thanks to Zaffiro

Artist Biography by

Danny Levy (guitar, vocals), Blair Packham (vocals, guitar) and drummer Glenn Martin began playing as the Jitters around Toronto in 1981. After years on the club circuit, the band's demo tape impressed Capitol, which released the self-titled debut in 1987 and Louder than Words in 1990. 


1 Heads And Tails 3:25
2 Unspoken 3:41
3 I Love Her Now 3:46
4 The Hard Way 3:40
5 And The Music Still Played 3:52
6 The Bridge Is Burning 4:36
7 Too Late 4:38
8 'Til The Fever Breaks 3:17
9 Never Gonna Be That Way Again 3:38
10 If I Could Be There 3:49
11 Now I'm Free 4:23
12 Thanks To You 4:01

12 March 2017

FLUF The Classic Years 1995

by request


1 24-7 Years 5:00
2 Dumpling 2:45
3 Skyrocket 2:49
4 One Trick Pony 3:13
5 Entire 3:05
6 The Troll Song 1:18
7 Lobster Tree 4:21
8 Rod Widdler 2:50
9 Sheela Na Gig 3:24
10 Song In D 2:55
11 All The Fuckers Live In Newport Beach 3:07
12 Waffles 29:23

HANKSHAW Nothing Personal 1997

by request
pop punk

Hankshaw was formed in 1995. The original lineup consisted of Milton Chapman (guitars, keyboards, vocals), John Gatto (drums), Harold Hasselback (vocals), and Brian Roberts (bass). In October of 95, the band recorded a 4 song demo at Audio Lab Studios in Tampa, Florida. This quickly caught the ears of Network Sound Records, and in the summer of '96 the band recorded their first full length LP "Nothing Personal". Network Sound released "Nothing Personal" in February of '97.


1 Joined In The Sky 3:13
2 Those Few Minutes 3:45
3 Another Town 4:03
4 Reprimand 3:51
5 Good Things 3:59
6 At Your Convenience 3:08
7 Living Proof 3:25
8 N. Cater 4:36
9 Lockjaw 3:03
10 Miscellaneous 7:17


by request

early 90's alternative rock - also known as The Thrashing Doves


1 No Death Wish
2 Bangkok Attorney
3 Beaten Up In Love Again
4 Affinity
5 Mostly We Don't Talk
6 The President's Share Of The Promised Land
7 Cry On My Shoulder
8 I Wouldn't Know You From The Rest
9 Eyes Like Mary

11 March 2017


by request

Thanks to Tinsel Heart




1 Sliding Down
2 Deep Song
3 Into The Woods
4 Let Me Sleep
5 If I Were In Tennessee
6 So High
7 Don't Forget Kathe Kollwitz
8 Can We Talk Love
9 Sick Inside
10 Will You Listen


by request



1 Rain 4:29
2 Harmony Central 4:00
3 Sister Change 5:27
4 If God Was A Girl 4:15
5 Careless Child 6:46
6 Star 5:18
7 Hole In My Heaven 2:59
8 Innocence 4:16
9 Half Moon 3:14
10 Digging This Hole 6:19
11 Yeh Yeh Yeh 5:25


1 Time Is On The Wall
2 Summertime
3 Aeroplanes
4 Clowns
5 Other Planet Girl
6 Happy Families
7 Mistake Factory
8 Dico Vera
9 Superman
10 Dirt
11 Leoncavallo
12 Air
13 It Belongs To The World